First day of 30-Day…

This blog was established for my “30 Days of Biking” committment.

The larger challenge here might be trying to blog about it for 30 days!

Day One: 

I am thankful for the recent bike tune-up by Varsity Bike & Transit, mostly because of my brakes.  While I still don’t have the official toddler seat installed, Charlie has been happy (and warmer) in the infant carrier.  Besides, selfishly this means I still get to have him facing me for the rides… a welcome distraction, anytime.

I had to admit wondering if I was the April Fool today.  Why, with all that is going on these days, did I sign up for 30 days of biking?  It’s been a trying weekend, but we all headed out to Pershing Park playground in the evening.  The sun finally cracked out of the sky for a little while, and Charlie giggled and squealed to our heart’s delight.  It was a very comforting part of an otherwise challenging day.

Leave a Reply

